Home > Personal Posts > My real life will take over my virtual life.

My real life will take over my virtual life.

January 25, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

I’m starting a new job tomorrow and I’m very happy with it. However, I expect it to be time consuming. It will probably demand studying, take a lot of energy and impair my free time. So handling work, family life and bookish life will be kind of a challenge.

Let’s hope I’ll be a good acrobat.

So, don’t be surprised if I take a long time to answer comments or if I don’t visit your blog as often as I used to. I won’t be able to read as many blog posts as I do now and I regret it. Just be patient!

  Cheers,

  Emma

Categories: Personal Posts
  1. January 25, 2012 at 2:59 am

    Enjoy it, Emma, and I hope you can juggle things enough to keep in touch with your keen readers here too.

    Like

    • January 25, 2012 at 8:34 am

      Thanks for your message Lisa, that’s an opportunity to challenge my organizational skills!

      Like

  2. January 25, 2012 at 4:19 am

    Good luck.

    Like

    • January 25, 2012 at 8:36 am

      Thanks.

      PS : Strangers on a Train is great.

      Like

  3. January 25, 2012 at 7:40 am

    I’m happy that you found this new job and I wish you all the best with it.

    Like

    • January 25, 2012 at 8:36 am

      Thanks Caroline!

      Like

  4. leroyhunter
    January 25, 2012 at 10:33 am

    Best of luck Emma, hope it’s a smooth transition to your new situation.

    Like

    • January 25, 2012 at 12:50 pm

      Thanks, I’m pretty excited about it. I like novelty.

      Like

  5. January 25, 2012 at 10:34 am

    One more thing… I will miss you. 🙂

    Like

    • January 25, 2012 at 12:49 pm

      Thanks! I won’t disappear totally but don’t worry if I don’t leave messages as often and as quickly as usual.

      Like

  6. January 25, 2012 at 11:16 am

    Wish you all the best in your new job, Emma! Hope you love it and it is very fulfilling and hope you make new wonderful friends at work.

    I loved that picture of you trying to stand on a globe and trying to balance 🙂 Hope you are able to achieve the perfect balance soon.

    Like

    • January 25, 2012 at 12:47 pm

      Thank you Vishy.

      I love Mafalda (my gravatar), I have plenty of funny images of her in various situations.

      Like

  7. January 25, 2012 at 2:20 pm

    Good luck – hope it all goes well 🙂

    Like

  8. January 25, 2012 at 2:23 pm

    All the best with your new job!

    Like

    • January 25, 2012 at 3:21 pm

      Thanks, it should be interesting.

      Like

  9. January 25, 2012 at 2:33 pm

    Work is always a challenge to social pursuits. Good luck! I hope the job works out well.

    Like

    • January 25, 2012 at 3:23 pm

      Thanks. I’ll have a lot to learn in the first months but it’s interesting.

      Like

  10. January 26, 2012 at 12:21 pm

    Books tend to make room for themselves, whether that be in terms of time or space. I have even heard of those who can read as they walk. I do not personally recommend this. Here’s optimistically anticipating your continued and regular presence in the blogosphere. There is still a lot of Hardy and Proust that you have promised us!

    Joking aside, good luck in your new job, Emma. I am sure a workable balance will establish itself in time.

    Like

    • January 27, 2012 at 12:51 am

      Thanks Sarah.
      Actually, I’m thinking about audio books right now. Reading is like breathing, I’ll find time. It’s blogging I’m concerned about.

      Like

  11. January 26, 2012 at 8:29 pm

    good luck,hope you get some time to blog ,all the best stu

    Like

    • January 27, 2012 at 12:54 am

      Thanks Stu, I hope I’ll find time too.

      Like

  12. January 29, 2012 at 12:54 pm

    Good luck for the new job! I hope it turns out exactly the way you want it.

    Like

    • January 29, 2012 at 9:45 pm

      Thanks!
      So far, it’s fine.

      Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

I love to hear your thoughts, thanks for commenting. Comments in French are welcome

